The Technical Achievement Award of the IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society is given annually to recognize significant technical accomplishments in the field of electromagnetic compatibility. Prof. Dragan Poljak is the recipient of the 2019 edition of the award for his outstanding contributions to computational dosimetry for human exposure to electromagnetic fields.

The photo below shows Prof. Dragan Poljak while receiving his very well deserved award from Prof. Bruce Archambeault, the President of the IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society, during the 2019 IEEE International Symposium on Electromagnetic Compatibility and Signal and Power Integrity.

This second photo shows the plaque that Prof. Dragan Poljak received.

Many congratulations to Dragan for this prestigious recognition! We are proud and honoured to have such an excellent scientist in our association!